DOMESTIC FLIGHT

2006 Dance hall production

The "inner journey" of DOMESTIC FLIGHT is like a coarse and delicate weaving, intertwined with subjective connections and stories, which question the way men live together, through a particular vision of the body in its intimacy and zones of sociability, and through the integration of common behavioural practices, gestures and languages.

With humour and exuberance, the five leading characters of the work try to put the central role of masculinity back into play, in connection with the ideology of the difference of sexes. Here, the male body occupies the place traditionally ascribed to women, more precisely, it travels inside the merchandise system, transformed into an erotic object, becoming a "fetish", a show.

This project's dramatic process tries to find an outcome for the binary clash between male/female, where the ambivalence of careers and relationships invent an mysterious domestic ritual, crossed by zones of disarray and turbulence.
This show deals equally with dance and text, in a solemn, sometimes tragic style, standing close to the burlesque and the pathetic at the same time.

Crédit photo - Lazouze

Revue de presse

DOMESTIC FLIGHT

Création en salle 2006

Le vol intérieur de DOMESTIC FLIGHT est un tissage rugueux et délicat entrelacé de liens subjectifs et d'histoires pour interroger la cohabitation entre hommes à travers une vision singulière du corps dans son intimité et ses espaces de sociabilité en intégrant pratiques comportementales, gestes et langages communs.

Les cinq protagonistes de la pièce tentent, non sans humour et exubérance, de remettre en jeu le rôle central de la masculinité dans l'idéologie de la différence des sexes. Le corps de l'homme occupe ici la place traditionnellement attribuée aux femmes, c'est-à-dire qu'il circule dans le régime de la marchandise comme objet érotisé, fétichisé, transformé en spectacle.

La dynamique dramaturgique de ce projet tente une sortie du clivage binaire masculin/féminin où l'ambiguïté des parcours et des relations invente un rituel domestique énigmatique, traversé par des zones de confusion et de turbulence.
Ce spectacle fait une part égale à la danse et au texte et ce, dans un registre grave voire tragique mais aussi campé aux limites du burlesque et du dérisoire.

Crédit photo - Lazouze