RESIDENCE SECONDAIRE

Work for the public space 2005

An artistic and participatory laboratory which meld into sensitive spaces, inhabited or neglected, whether they be in natural or urban areas. The audience is invited to build a mobile habitat, drawing attention to the space we live in.

A "folly" to which one can escape : an experimental and moving commonhold which enables us to experience the mobile habitat. Like a poetic triggering factor, it influences our perceptions and sensations.
It puts the notions of nearness and involvment into play, as well as observation and cohabitation, space improvement and use of time. We are invited to break up with our rationalized understanding of things, in order to live an unexpected moment in a mobile lab. Transgressing the limits between dance, visual arts, music and photography, LA ZOUZE develops an amusing dance which evokes the way we inhabit our private and public spaces.

Crédit photo - Lazouze

Revue de presse

RÉSIDENCE SECONDAIRE

Création pour l'espace public 2005

Un laboratoire artistique et participatif qui se greffe dans des espaces sensibles, habités ou délaissés, coins de nature ou d'urbanité. Le public est invité à construire un habitat nomade qui attire l'attention sur le lieu où l'on vit.

Une maison « folie » ouverte à l'évasion : copropriété expérimentale et mouvante qui donne à vivre l'expérience de l'habitat nomade. Elle agit sur nos perceptions et nos sensations comme un stimulateur poétique.
Elle met en jeu les notions de proximité et de participation, d'observation et de cohabitation, d'aménagement de l'espace et d'usage du temps. Nous sommes invités à rompre avec notre compréhension raisonnée des choses, pour vivre un moment inattendu dans un laboratoire mobile. Transgressant les frontières entre danse, arts plastiques, musique et photographie, LA ZOUZE développe une drôle de danse qui évoque la façon dont nous habitons nos lieux privés et publics.

Crédit photo - Lazouze